Obasa wins APC ticket for sixth term

Spread the love

The Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Mudashiru Obasa, has secured the All Progressives Congress ticket to run for the sixth term in the 2023 Lagos State House of Assembly election.

According to the News Agency of Nigeria, Obasa, representing the Agege State Constituency 01, contested against another aspirant, Dada Olusegun, at the primary held on Friday at Maternity Centre, Iloro, Agege.

25 delegates voted with five delegates from each of the five wards in Agege Local Government.

The party’s Electoral Officer, Yinka Durosimi, who announced the result, said Obasa secured 25 votes to emerge winner of the election.

Durosimi said five delegates represented the five wards in the local government to make the 25 delegates who voted.

“25 of them were accredited before voting and we ensured that the voting exercise was conducted peacefully.

“Though we had two candidates, Mudashiru Obasa and Dada Olusegun, we only saw one agent representing Obasa. The other aspirant did not show up,” he said.

Leave a reply