APC gets 59 seats, others 50 in the 10th Senate

Spread the love

Following the conclusion of the Senatorial election, the All Progressives Congress holds the majority of the 10th Senate with 59 seats.

The main opposition party, the Peoples Democratic Party and other political parties collectively got 50 seats.

The PDP’s tally is 36, Labour Party, eight; the New Nigeria Peoples Party and Social Democratic Party won two each.

The All Progressives Grand Alliance and Young Peoples Party won one seat each.

Leave a reply

%d bloggers like this: