APC unveils 18 sub-committees for presidential convention, Sanwo-Olu handles finance

Spread the love

The All Progressives Congress, has unveiled a list of 18 sub-committees to take charge of activities ahead of its presidential convention scheduled to hold between June 6 and 8.

The party’s spokesman, Felix Morka, revealed this in a statement issued Wednesday night in Abuja.

While Governor Muhammad Yahaya of Gombe State and Minister of Finance, Hajiya Zainab Ahmed, chair the budget sub-committee, Finance and Logistics is headed by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State.

Also, Accreditation and Decoration will be handled by Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State, while his counterpart in Ondo state, Rotimi Akeredolu, takes charge of Security and Compliance.

He will be assisted by a former Minister of Interior, Gen. Abdulrahman Bello Dambazau (retd).

Election Planning Subcommittee is jointly chaired by Governors Abubakar Bagudu of Kebbi State and Hope Uzodinma of Imo State, among others.

Leave a reply