Ekiti Decides: Oyebanji takes early lead, wins Segun Oni’s LGA

Spread the love

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Biodun Oyebanji, has taken an early lead in the governorship election of Ekiti State held on Saturday.

Oyebanji is leading his opponents by a margin of 101,845 votes.

The APC candidate won in 15 Local Government Areas, while Kolawole took the remaining one.

Oyebanji has won in Ikere, Emure, Ekiti South West, Ekiti West, Oye, Irepodun/Ifelodun, Ikole, Ido-Osi, Ado, Gbonyin, Ekiti East, Moba, Ilejemeje and Ise/Orun LGAs.

Kolawole won in Efon LGA.

Residents of the state are expecting the official declaration from the Independent National Electoral Commission as of the time of filing this report.

Leave a reply