JUST IN: Senate confirms seven ministerial nominees

Spread the love

The Senate has confirmed the seven persons nominated as ministers by President Muhammadu Buhari.

They were confirmed on Monday following a screening at the upper chamber of the National Assembly.

The exercise was presided over by Senate President, Ahmed Lawan.

Four of the newly-confirmed ministers are from four south-east states; while one appointee came each from the north-west, south-west, and south-south regions.

The new appointees include Henry Ikechukwu – Abia State, Umana Okon Umana – Akwa-Ibom State, Ekuma Joseph – Ebonyi State, Goodluck Nana Obia – Imo State, Umar Ibrahim Yakub – Kano State, Ademola Adewole Adegorioye – Ondo State, and Odo Udi – Rivers State.

Leave a reply