List of motorbikes allowed to ply Lagos roads

Spread the love

The Lagos state government has reiterated its stance on the total restriction of commercial motorcycles in six Local Government Areas and nine Local Council Development Areas with effect from June 1, 2022.

In a clarification order, the Lagos state commissioner of Police, Abiodun Alabi said that ban does not apply to all the motorbikes.

He said only the commercial motorbikes are restricted from plying the roads of the stipulated LGAs and LCDAs.

The Lagos State Police Command noted that all commercial motorbikes remain restricted from operating in the stipulated areas as contained in the statement issued by the Lagos State Government on May 18.

Alabi said only motorbikes operating as courier services, power bikes, and other motorbikes operating for other private purposes will be allowed to ply the roads in these affected areas. gathered that the LGAs and LCDAs affected by the ban include; Apapa, Iganmu LCDA, Ikeja, Ojodu LCDA, Onigbongbo LCDA, Lagos Island, West LCDA, Lagos Island East, LCDA, Lagos Mainland, Yaba LCDA, Surulere, Coker Aguda LCDA, and Itire-Ikate LCDA.

The enforcement of this ban commenced on Wednesday as operatives of the police task force will be liable to impound and arrest any violator of the order by the state government.

Leave a reply