Osun Decides: Adeleke, Aregbesola, Akande win their polling units

Spread the love

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party in the governorship election in Osun State, Ademola Adeleke, has won his polling unit.

Adeleke defeated Gboyega Oyetola, candidate of the All Progressives Congress, to win polling unit 009, ward 02, Abogunde, Ede North LGA.

The PDP candidate polled 218 votes while Oyetola, the incumbent governor, got 23 votes.

Also, a chieftain of the APC, Bisi Akande, won his polling unit for the ruling party.

In Akande’s polling unit in ward 04, Isedo, Ila-Orangun LGA, the PDP polled 117 while APC had 140 votes.

The APC also secured victory in the polling unit of Rauf Aregbesola, the minister of interior.

Although the minister, a former governor of the state, failed to show up for the election, his party fought off the PDP to emerge victorious.

APC’s Oyetola polled 164 votes in the polling unit situated in Isare Ward 8, Ilesha East, to defeat PDP’s Adeleke who secured 134 votes.


Leave a reply