Buhari picks seven Nigerians to replace Amaechi, others

Spread the love

Nigeria President, Muhammadu Buhari, has nominated seven persons to fill vacant ministerial positions.
Recall that some ministers had resigned to contest the presidential ticket of the rulling All Progressives Congress, which was won by Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.
In a letter to the Senate read during plenary on Tuesday by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, Buhari said the nominees would replace the former ministers that resigned from his cabinet.
The nominees are Henry Ikoh (Abia State), Umana Umana ( Akwa Ibom), Egwumakama Nkama (Ebonyi), Goodluck Opiah (Imo), Umar El-Yakub (Kano), Ademola Adegoroye (Ondo) and Odum Odih (Rivers State).

Leave a reply