Lagos Deputy Speaker wins APC Lagos Central Senatorial ticket

Spread the love

The Deputy Speaker, Lagos State House of Assembly, Wasiu Eshinlokun-Sanni has emerged winner of the Lagos Central APC Senatorial primary election.

The results of the poll were announced by Tolani Sule, Chairman of the five-man APC Electoral Committee/ Returning Officer for the election.

Eshinlokun-Sanni, a close ally of Senator Oluremi Tinubu defeated three other contestant to emerge winner.

He polled 185 votes to defeat his closest rival, Demola Seriki, who got 97 votes.

Akeem Apatira got 22 votes while Oyinlomo Danmole got no vote.

There were 308 accredited voters while 304 voted at the primary election.

The APC senatorial special congress held at the Teslim Balogun Stadium in Surulere, Lagos.

Five local government areas make up the Lagos Central including Surulere, Apapa, Eti-Osa, Lagos Mainland and Lagos Island.



Leave a reply